Fairground Fun

Standard

Tuesday 6th May 2014

Yesterday while out and about in the car on this England bank holiday, a song from this band came on the radio. They were a big name from the late 80’s and I must admit one of my favourites from the era. Hope you enjoy my little blast from the nearby past. Hope I have introduced a new sound to your ears.

Record labelRCA Records

MembersEddi ReaderMark NevinSimon EdwardsRoy Dodds

AlbumsThe First of a Million Kissesmore

OriginScotlandUnited Kingdom

AwardsBrit Award for British SingleBrit Award for MasterCard British Album of the Year                                                                                                      

I am always worried about being little boring with my music choice, so I have chosen a few of their most popular hits of the time. Eddi Reader was to become one of UK’s top female singers. After listening to them I hope you agree.
I would love to post more videos but I would not want to bore you. If, however you wish to hear more then on viewing these on Youtube then you will find many many more to which I am sure you would enjoy very much. Happy Listening.  
thank-you87_thumb.jpghippie-g.jpg
brocks-header011.jpg
Restawyle222
8 responses »

  1. Ok. I listened to one of these songs each day for the last 3 days. I like them all. I know the second one (doesn’t everyone) and it’s great, but the first one, Find my love, was new to me and I really liked it. A lot. Thanks for introducing me to something new.

    • Hi Trish,, they were all big in the UK,, but I am so glad that you were introduced to something new, and especially liking them. I will hopefully keep on finding new ones for you and all. However this Fairground band I have a couple of albums, so it was no problem searching and listening… Thanks and welcome always. 😉

Leave a Reply

