Hey Man, Drop in For Jam!

Standard

1st August 2012

Yes this a site for Jamming and enjoying the laid back approach to music.

No matter your style every one is welcome. Just like the days of  the new movement everyone joined in, sat down on the grass, and if you had a guitar or an instrument, then every one just start playing.  Heads a bobbing and hair flicking side to side. Singing and chanting, in tune or not it did not matter.

So I am asking you all, leave all your woes outside and come in sit on our lawn, next to the river of crystal clear waters. The sun is shining brightly, there is wine for all to enjoy and just start playing and singing.

Your music my music every ones music..

Your lyrics, my lyrics everyone’s lyrics..

If you have a memory let us hear about it….

Generally it is an open house, so make it your house…

C’mon man it is going to start getting far out..can you really dig it, I hope so.

Hippy Gerry..

9 responses »

  1. Congrats on your newest blog!

    What a great idea!! I wonder how this will come to be, the ideas that people will have , and then what it becomes. I’m fascinated. My one suggestion at this time is to also open up it to lyricist’s. I think having an open forum like this for song writers to share their dreams, their hopes and their trials and tribulations would be somethng really needed. I’m surmizing because I’m no songwriter. Thinking of my little brother and what it may mean to to have this community of musicians.

    Great as always my friend~ BB

      • You’ll have so many people interested in re-telling stories from the days back when…trust me, given time this too shall be a meeting place of the people.

        Hang in there and be patient, it takes a while to build something solid.

        In the mean time, they will continue to call us Mellow Yellow!~BB

    • It did cross my mind, but not sure if I want that sort of constant posting, I would like people to remember or recollect a story they or some one told them, so that it means some thing more than just another post. If that makes sense. It came to mind when talking with another blogging friend. It was a great era and time, in more ways than just music, fashion, politics, protests marches anything that would capture the times. Have to see how it develops.. thank you 😉

      • No that’s a a good idea, and gives it a unique feel. I noticed baroness had written a tale that you said you would publish so sounds a good way to go. But unless you move on a few decades you won’t get anything from me!! Dave Clark Five and Bits and Pieces is the earliest live stuff I can possibly contribute 🙂

      • Hey ‘roughseas’ That era is about right. he was in the 60’s so that is where we are coming from. But am interested in any era or story that has a good and honest bits and pieces from the era…(nice pun) You would be welcome if you so decided…in the meantime thanks a lot..;)

Leave a Reply

